Contact Information

On Thursday, 16 commissioner-nominees were confirmed by the Kwara State House of Assembly sent by Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq to the State Executive Council.

Some of the confirmed nominees are Mr Lafia Aliyu Kora, Suleiman Iliasu, Aliyu Mohammed and Hajia Sa’adatu Modibo-Kawu.

Others include, Jawondo Salman, Mrs Aremu Deborah, Hajia Aisha Ahman-Patigi and Mr Agbaje Femi.

Also confirmed as commissioners were Mrs Oyeyemi Florence, Mrs Ahmed Bisola, Mrs Oyedun Funke and Hajia Arinola  Lawal.

More nominees on the list were, Ms Joanna Kolo, Alhaji Muritala Olarewaju, Adenike Afolabi-Oshatimejin and Dr. Raji Rasaq.

The confirmation was announced after the screening of the last batch of four nominees by the House in plenary on Thursday.

The Speaker, Yakubu Salihu, said the House, having screened the nominees, was satisfied with all of them.

Salihu said, “Today’s exercise marked the end of the screening as all the nominees were screened over three legislative days and confirmed for appointment as commissioners in the State Executive Council.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.