Contact Information

CNB News – The National Working Committee (NWC) of All Progressives Congress has adopted Senator Ovie Omo-Agege for the position of Deputy Senate President and Hon. Muhammed Idris Wase as Deputy Speaker.

The NWC of the ruling party made this known after its emergency meeting last night June 9th.

A statement by its National Publicity Secretary, Lanre Issa-Onilu, said:

The committee arrived at their decision after wide consultations with President Muhammadu Buhari and party stakeholders, including APC governors.

The Party some weeks ago, announced Senator Ahmed Lawan and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila as the partys candidates for the positions of Senate President and Speaker of House Representatives respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.