Contact Information


The Senate today confirmed the nomination of 45 out of the 47 nnon-career ambassadorial ominees President Buhari sent to it for confirmation. The senators confirmed the nomination of 45 of the nominees but rejected two based on recommendations from the senate committee on Foreign Affairs.
The two rejected nominees are Justice Sylvanus Nsofor from Imo State and Jacob Daodu from Ondo State.

A report from the DSS accused the nominee from Ondo State nominee of been deceitful and indulged in corrupt practices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *